world of hyatt

5 Things You Need to Know About World of Hyatt

You may have heard the news: World of Hyatt is here! The new loyalty program (which is replacing Hyatt Gold Passport) was redesigned based on listening to members in order to emphasize more rewards and more meaningful benefits at every level. Beyond just great locations, luxurious rooms and amenities, World of Hyatt connects you to the people, places and experiences at the heart of your world.

So, what has been redesigned?

World of Hyatt Quick Facts:

Four Levels of Membership

  • Member – Base membership, which is free for anyone to join, all you have to do is sign up!
  • Discoverist – After 10 tier qualifying nights or 25,000 base points earned
  • Explorist – After 30 tier qualifying nights or 50,000 base points earned
  • Globalist – After 60 tier qualifying nights or 100,000 base points earned

Earn 5 Points for Every Eligible Dollar Spent

  • Starting at a member level, every qualifying purchase can earn you points! Qualifying nights, dining in the restaurants and more are included.

Nights and Points are Rewarded, Rather Than Nights and Stays

  • Members are able to earn points through the number of nights and points earned. This provides members with more opportunities to earn rewards and move up in tiers.

Free Night Earned After Staying at 5 Different Hyatt Brands

Redeem Free Nights With as Few as 5,000 Points

  • In addition to the free nights (with no blackout dates at Hyatt hotels and resorts), you can spend your points on airline miles or car rentals. You can also share your points with other World of Hyatt members.

Additionally, as you reach elite status, you can unlock extraordinary experiences, including:

  • Receive premium internet and a bottle of water daily
  • Get comfortable with room and suite upgrades
  • Receive 4 Club lounge access awards, which includes breakfast daily
  • Sleep in and enjoy late check-out

Join at today or speak to a Hyatt associate.